Print this page

Residency Program

The Department of Dermatology at Saint Louis University Medical Center offers four residency training positions each year in its ACGME-accredited program. Dr. Nicole Burkemper is the Dermatology Residency Program Director. The three year residency is supervised by eleven full-time and one part-time faculty and provides outstanding clinical training in:

  • Medical Dermatology
  • Mohs Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology
  • Cosmetic Dermatology, including injectable fillers and laser therapy, sclerotherapy and aesthetician services
  • Dermatopathology
  • Pediatric Dermatology
  • Phototherapy
  • Contact Dermatitis and Patch Testing
  • Consultative dermatology at SSMHealth Saint Louis University Hospital and Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
  • Multidisciplinary Cutaneous Lymphoma Clinic

For more information on our program, please visit our listing in the FRIEDA/AMA online database.

How to apply:

Our Department uses the Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS) to process ALL applications.  To submit your application, please use the ERAS link below. Our ERAS deadline is October 31st. Candidates will be notified by e-mail by the first week of December, and interviews are held on select Thursdays in January.

All positions are filled through the National Residency Match Program (NRMP). US medical school graduates who have previously completed an ACGME-accredited residency program in the United States are eligible to apply. FMG’s must have completed one year of post-graduate medical training in the US in an ACGME-accredited program AND must possess a US Permanent Resident Card or a J-1 Visa to be eligible.

Questions regarding the program can be directed to Program Coordinator:

Ms. Joey Weissmann

Dr. Nicole Burkemper, M.D.
Associate Professor, Departments of Dermatology & Pathology
Dermatology Residency Program Director

Previous page: Rosemary King, PA-C, MPH
Next page: 2016-2017 Residents